Merged partitions

  WILJO 21:12 27 Nov 2006
Locked

I merged two partitions into one and now have a folder on the remaining partition which is "merged_partition_content". This appears to contain duplicates of files. Can I delete it?

  Catastrophe 10:36 28 Nov 2006

Did both partitions contain data before merging? Is so, were there duplicates already present on each partition? If so I think that the merged_content_partition would contain such duplicates. At least, that is my experience with Partition Magic.

  Catastrophe 10:55 28 Nov 2006

See what others say, but it seems to me that you probably had backups on the second partition. When you merged, those backups would be contained in the merged_content_partition and it would be safe, in my opinion, to delete them. Presumably making other backups to DVD or whatever. Best confirm what you used to merge the partitions as it may not be the same as mine.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

Halloween Photoshop & Illustrator tutorials: 20 step-by-step guides to creating spook-tacular…

iPhone X news: Release date, price, new features & specs

Comment créer, modifier et réinitialiser un compte Apple ?