Jpeg

natc 14:51 27 Nov 2007

Hi,

Im not very good with computers, wish i was....this may seem so easy to someone else, but how do i convert a word doc to a jpeg file? Ive created a simple logo that i want to use but system will only accept these files : -.jpg, .jpeg, .gif, .bmp, and .png.

Is there a special program i need? or can i convert doc to one of these files?

Please help.......

Thanks

Eric10 15:18 27 Nov 2007

You can't save a Word document as an image file such as jpg, gif, bmp, etc.
You could print the document and scan it in as a picture or you could just open the document and capture the area of the logo using a free screen capture program such as MWSnap click here.

hssutton 15:46 27 Nov 2007

Simple way, Hit "Print Screen" button, then paste into such as "Paint" or any image editing program, crop and "Save As" Jpg

DieSse 15:52 27 Nov 2007

MWSnap is the thing to use, as Eric10 says. With it you can cut out just the logo, rather than the whole page and have to crop it separately.

Arnie 17:25 27 Nov 2007

Saving the whole page and cropping a fraction of it to save a logo or icon is not the answer.

As an example; if one wished to capture the Recycle Bin icon from a full screen size capture, the ratio between the two captures would be very significant.
Cropping the icon and increasing its size to a reasonable level, would show a heavily pixillated result.
Using a dedicated program as suggested by Eric10 would produce a nicely enlarged clear image.

A reasonable analogy is: Taking a picture of a car 50 metres away, saving it into an image editor and then enlarging and cropping the image of the car.

Using the camera’s built-in optical zoom and then taking a picture of the car, would achieve far more acceptable size for size results.

Graham. 17:44 27 Nov 2007

I assume this logo is made with letters? Try making it with Paint. Click on A to make a text box.

Graham. 17:49 27 Nov 2007

Like this click here

natc 18:11 27 Nov 2007