ive got sound....but not online. why??

b_cos_1_can 14:23 17 May 2007

hello all,
ok so im really miffed at this. im not too good with computers but know a few basics. i can listen to music thats saved on my pc from sites and copied from cds, and i can hear the message alerts of msn messenger when i get a message. but im buggered if i can figure out how to watch snippets of film sent via a link to me because i cant hear them! i want to watch these snippets: click here ....(particularly the lawnmower racing one cos my brother does mower racing) and although they will play i cant hear the blooming things. volume icon by clock is at maximum and the volume on the actual box that i want to watch it at maximum too. whats up with it?
please help b 4 my pc ends up on the street for the bin men.
kat

could be codec issue
try
click here

b_cos_1_can 14:47 17 May 2007

just installed that....seems it aint working. dont know what to do and am getting very upset bout it. grrrrrrr.
now my tv is off i can just about hear something very very very lightly. its not recognisable but there is something there.
does my mozilla firefox have its own settings for volume or n e thing.
please please help.

Stuartli 15:44 17 May 2007

On your TV link, underneath the display panel, hover your mouse cursor over the second from the right button.

It indicates "Open Volume Controls".

pj123 16:01 17 May 2007

Sorry I can't help with your sound problem but what a good site!

I just tried a few of them (Reliant racing and Lawn mower racing). The sound is perfect on my PC.

All I need now is to find a way of downloading them so that I can put them on a DVD?

b_cos_1_can 16:19 17 May 2007

pj - glad u like it! wish i could hear it! grrr :@

stuartli - i did that and its on maximum. it wont get n e louder!

i still cant hear a thing online. it just dont wanna know! i dont know what it could be but its not my headphones or volume settings on the com,puter. where else are there any volume controls?