It's free, It's here, It's for you.

Sapins 10:52 30 Jul 2005

I must start by saying if you have gotten this far, connected to the internet and reading the posts, you have already passed the absolute beginners stage, even if, like me, someone helped you set things up.

I have just been reminded what it is like to be a complete beginner, I have been helping a friend with his first computer, a Laptop, and I had forgotten just how daunting it can be when you first switch it on and you don't understand the terms being used and how frightened you are of making mistakes.

I have been a member of this forum for a while now and the help I have received has proved invaluable.

If I can offer a few words of advice.

If you are reading this (of course you are!) and are still wary of posting a question, remember, nobody knows who you are so you can ask any question you like about technology and not feel foolish, and you'll be surprised how many of your questions are not as daft as you thought. If you are not confident about following any advice given just say so and someone will explain it a bit clearer.

A couple of things to remember, don't type in Capital letters as this is considered shouting and always try to be polite, don't worry about Grammar and Spelling too much, your question/comment is more important, but, if you would like to check your spelling before posting click on the Blue "click here" at the end of this post and you can install a spell checker, just click on Download at the left hand side of the screen that opens to begin. You will have an abc icon, with a tick below it, at the top of screen, you just left click on the icon and your post will be checked.

So, come on in and enjoy your computer more than ever.

Regards,

Sapins.

click here

mattyc_92 11:02 30 Jul 2005

Well said.

dan11 12:02 30 Jul 2005

Good words of advice.

Bump ( to move the thread to the top of the page )

Ancient Learner 21:09 30 Jul 2005