IRIDIUM LAPTOP CHEATS - CPU SPEED

subject 19:15 24 Mar 2006

Hi guys, another newbie to this forum, hope you guys can help.
Right, Ive been making tracks for 4 years now, and eneded up purchasing a 3.6ghz pentium 4 laptop.Its never performed amazingly, and now im running pro tools with an mbox and its getting ridiculous. The CPU gets eaten straiught away, i have no other tasks running, ive done all the obvious tweaks and the music xp tweaks. Im hardly running any vsts, mostly audio, but either way i have to have my mboz buffer on maximum always. Paid so much money im getting *!@:ed off.
So, i ran CPU hot check, and it appears the name of mine is a 3.6ghz, but the actual speed is only 1996mhz!

So then i speak to an expert, he shows me how to check my MAX clock speed...
AND ITS ONLY 1599MHZ!My max CPU is 1599! I PAID FOR A 3.06GHZ! It says its a 3.06GHZ but it will only ever go 1.6! All this time.
Also was meant to have hyper threading - but i couldnt find the bios setting for it (even tho it mentions it in the manual). I rang the suppoirt people and they assured me i do have hyper threading,but i cant turn it off!?
THE TEST SHOWS I DONT!!!!!!

thanks for your tme guys,
Subject
click here

Hot CPU Tester Pro(Lite Edition) 4.2.2
Copyright © 1999-2003 7Byte Computers
Thursday, March 23, 2006 - 22:47:33
Diagnostic Report
---------------------------------------------
Test Started at: 16:17:35
Test Duration: 06:00:01
Physical Processors Available: 1
Logical Processors Available: 1
Multi-Processors System(SMP): Not Available
Hyper-Threading Technology: Not Available
CPU Name String: Genuine Intel(R) CPU 3.06GHz
Speed: 1599MHz
Logical Processors Tested: CPU 0
Average CPU(s) Performance: 100.0%

Modules Results:
Complex Matrix: Finished without error
Calculating Pi: Finished without error
Sorting Algorithms: Finished without error
Prime Test: Finished without error
Fast Fourier Transforms:
Chipset:
L1 Cache:
L2 Cache:
Memory: Finished without error