Internet Explorer 7

User-178362 05:08 03 Dec 2006

I updated to Internet Explorer 7 myself. Mistake I would like to get back the original page where it has Favorites at the top. Could you please tell me how and did I make a mistake in updating?

Enoch 05:39 03 Dec 2006

Maybe you should get used to IE7. As I understand Vista's IE will be with IE7 and I imagine, most of the add-om programmes will be biased towards an IE7 installation.

If I was you, I would go to Tools in the tab of IE7, highlight Toolbars then key Favorites and you will the find your list of favourites on the let hand side of your IE7 page

main identity 05:44 03 Dec 2006

i do not think you made a mistake i have been using IE7 beta 2 since august 2006 and think its great.
which version are you using because beta 2 ver 7.0.5346.5IS has favorites at the top

Enoch 05:52 03 Dec 2006

main identity is correct, I have the final version and favourites is on the top along with "File" "Edit"

VoG II 08:19 03 Dec 2006

click here puts the menu at the top of the IE7 window.

User-178362 16:38 03 Dec 2006

VoG click here. I have done this. I now have a dropdown menue ie7 minubar-tweak, with ie7-menuba and Readme,tweak in it, I have double clicked on the blue bar and got, Favorites etc. What do I do about the ie7menba and Readme icon? I am missing spellchecker. Sorry to always go on, but when I read things, they are not as clear as if I was being talked though it.

User-178362 16:52 03 Dec 2006

I have aloud ie into my registry. It is good that when I click on favorits it opens up PCA but I find it is also closing the forum. It is all double Douch to me.

SmartBride Alerts; MotiveSB.exe.Entry Point Not found. the procedure entry point Get ProcessImage File namew could not be located in dynamic link Library PSAP1. DLL. Not sure if this is anything to do with ie7 or my scanner problem.

User-178362 17:07 03 Dec 2006