images not showing on my website

sajeev 17:28 19 Jul 2008

I am a beginner. Designed a website in DW Mx and it ran well for 4 months. Then redesigned it in DW 8 and added some Flash 8 features. Uploaded it using DW. Now the pages, text and flash features are working okay but none of the images are showing up. The remote view shows the images folder with all the images inside. The website address is kidsdocbb.com. The home page is index.html and has been uploaded to the public_html folder. Have spent days trying to fix the problem. The path to the site on my computer is C:Documents and Settings/Sajeev/My documents/local sites 2.Strangely everythng (pages, images, links) works fine when tested on Preview! Am stumped --please help
Sajeev

sajeev 00:59 20 Jul 2008

Thank you for your suggestion.
However, the image "Kidsbtn.gif" and similarly named buttons are loading okay and functioning okay both on preview and on the site. It is images like "images/mchomepage2.png" and "images/eyehomepage2.png" etc (as shown in the source code of the index.html page)that are not loading.
When you refer to spaces in file names, what exactly do you mean? Is it the space for example in between "Fireworks" and "content" in "Fireworks content/Kidsbtn.gif"?
"Fireworks content" is a folder where I have put the images I have made in Fireworks.
Please advise.
Thanks
Sajeev

sajeev 14:27 20 Jul 2008

Thanks for your message.
I did not mess with the code as I know little about it.
I did the following:
Most of the images are already in the "images" folder. I copied and pasted all the images in the "Fireworks content" folder into the "images" folder and uploaded. No change.
I put all the images in the "images" folder in the "Fireworks content" folder, and uploaded.
No change.
What am I doing wrong?