How do i stop synchronization on XP network?

  torchey 14:33 05 Dec 2005
Locked

under Windows2000 i was able to delete cached profiles when users log off, now all the new machines have xp and they synchronize when they shut down creating a copy of profiles etc on the HD this then overides the profile next time they log on and is causng me a headache. i would just like the user to be able to log on using the dedicated profile and once logged of have nothing left on the machine. anyone got any ideas?? thanx

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

Alice Saey's mesmerising animation for Dutch singer Mark Lotterman

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment booster votre iPhone ?