How to copy video ts file with nero 6

ACOLYTE 18:28 04 Nov 2005

I have just brought nero 6,and i am at a loss at how to copt vidoe ts files,it all seems to be ISO
files it wants to copy,any one point me in the right direction.

Splork 18:31 04 Nov 2005

They're DVD files - burn to DVD Video, with associated .vob files. click here

ACOLYTE 18:41 04 Nov 2005

Thx,i do know it is a dvd file,but when i go through all the options to burn it to dvd i get to the point where i have to select "all supported image files" and either nero doesnt support video ts or i have done somthing wrong,because when i navigate to the containing folder the file type doesnt show up.

Make sure you have selected your DVD writer in the options, it sounds like it is set to IMAGE writer.

When you have done thie, make sure you have selected DVD Video from the format options , navigate to your Video TS folder and copy the files across.

ACOLYTE 19:02 04 Nov 2005

ok, you may have to bear with me im new to nero 6,i have selected my dvd writer as the copy device when nero opens,i then select dvdvideo from the list on the left,i go through the tabs,till i get the end but the only option i have is new or open,there used to be burn in nero 5.5,if i select new the box disapeares and im left with a blank sheet,with open i get the drag and drop menu with video-ts and audio-ts folders on the left colum,im not sure what to do then,do i just copy the whole lot and let nero sort it out or i need to put each file in the folders nero made?
On my other copy app i just navigate to the folder the dvd is in click the video-ts file and it copies away,but takes 60/90 minutes.

ACOLYTE 19:55 04 Nov 2005

So no1 uses nero for dvd ?

smurfling 19:57 04 Nov 2005