Hibernate question

  Fateful Shadow 19:41 10 Jun 2003
Locked

When you put your PC into Hibernate, I know that it saves the RAM (I think) onto the hard drive, until you boot up again.

I want to know if that when you boot the PC back up, is the RAM data stored deleted, or does it pile up?

  graham√ 20:07 10 Jun 2003

When you come out of hibernation the system is restored to what it was. So the answer is no, it does not pile up, that would be silly.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

See the work of famous artists playing with toys

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment faire une capture d’écran sur un Mac ?