Help:Looking For Network Tracking&CacheingProgram

TheRaster 14:34 03 Sep 2008

Hay all,

I am a student at york university. I am working on a small project but I can not dissclose much due to the other team being on this site too.

What I am looking for is much like a cache that your web browser use's.

EG.. You look at page it stors files,images and so on for faster page loading.

I am looking for a program that will do the same but on a proxy.
So say I was to have computer (A) on the network and then put another computer (B) on the network but set (B) computer to connect to (A) computer as a proxy to connect to the net.

Then computer (A) would be the proxy and would cache all the files that computer (B) would be getting.

So realy I am asking if windows has something like this or if ther is a program like this I can get.

I do hope this was not to much of a head ake and that someone can point me to the right place.

Thanks for your time.

Raster.

skidzy 15:47 03 Sep 2008

TheRaster,Google is your friend...a little research using your thread title (adapted)...and the answers are there.

TheRaster 15:54 03 Sep 2008

Skidzy Do you not think we have not been spending hours and hours on google? Yes we have. If we had have found what we needed we would not have come here for help.

Allso take not that google is a bot that cache's info from websites and ther for you must know what it is your looking for to find it. We dont know if ther is a program that will do this. I have been working with computers now for over 25 years and I would not say I am a noob.

Since you think you can find what I am looking for on google why dont you give it a go? because I have 19 other ppl thrying to find what we need.

So plz dont post up if you dont have a clue. We are all working hard to find what we need and thats why we are here. Asking for help not asking to be put to google.

GANDALF <|:-)> 16:03 03 Sep 2008
  TheRaster 16:13 03 Sep 2008