Help - Where Do I Begin

NotSureBoutThis 21:15 24 Jul 2007

When I swithced on this am, my computer froze whilst loading.

When I restarted the message stated
Checking file system on c:
File typr: Fat32

Cut a long story short, I could not get my computer to load from start up.

I contacted "Acer" help desk, who told me how to do a factory reset, which I have done.

However, it has not solved the problem, I must have done 20 factory restarts, it still keeps freezing, I manage to just about get on line, like now, but then it will frezze.

Any idea what's causing this, btw, I'm a novice with computers.

Thanks in advance

Meshuga 07:28 25 Jul 2007

A more descriptive thread title would bring you more response. "Help-where do I begin" conveys nothing to anyone as to the nature of your problem.

[email protected] 07:40 25 Jul 2007

hi i think you joined here around the time i did, under a year ago? is it still under warrenty? i have had the problem once, it was corrupt windows files here, but if you have done a factory reset (a recovery) im guessing it's either hardware or malware. freezing, i would check all the fans are running and blow the heatsinks clean with a can of air. but if it's under warrenty take it back.

you could also try going into the bios and going down the last good config route, have you made a hardware or software changes recently?

Probabilitydrive 07:41 25 Jul 2007

Please supply more info.Laptop make? How old? What OS? Any changes made recently?

NotSureBoutThis 08:34 25 Jul 2007

Hi

Meshuga

Yes, you are correct, however I spent almost 11 hours yesterday trying to sort the problem out, when I eventually got on line, I just put the first thing that come into my head.

Adam2