HDD format

  iqs 17:27 04 May 2010
Locked

Hi,

When a HDD is partitioned after the OS is installed,can the partitions be combined into one before/during a re-install.Or must you use the software that created the partitions to delete/combine the partitions first

Cheers

  gengiscant 17:56 04 May 2010

Yes you can delete partitions before going on to reinstall your OS,a short while into the instalation you are given the oportunity to choose what partition you want to use or delete a partition and making one partition if you want to.

  iqs 18:13 04 May 2010

Thanks for the clarification gengiscant.
Its just I read somewhere that certain partition apps ,will not allow partitions to be changed during an install, that were created with the app?.

Just wish I could recall the name of the software.

Thank again

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Galaxy Note 8 vs iPhone X

The secrets of creating gory VFX

How to update iOS on iPhone or iPad

WhatsApp : comment lire vos messages sans que l’expéditeur le sache