Have I picked up some malware?

  edenworkshops 07:26 10 Jul 2012


During the last few days when using the net, I get a window coming up.

I have no idea what it refers to, but it is asking me to install and extension.

You can see the window here: www.edenworkshops.com/pc.jpg

Can anyone advise me what I should do?

Thank you


  birdface 08:54 10 Jul 2012

Firebug seems legit if using Firefox.


Go to Tools.Options.Content. and make sure Java script is Enabled.

  Batch 08:58 10 Jul 2012

By the sound of it you use Firefox and the website that you are visting at the time (your own website maybe) uses PageSpeed (click here) which requires Firebug (click here)).

  birdface 09:10 10 Jul 2012

Not sure if you really need it and why you get the pop up for it.have you looked in your add-ons to see if anything in there.

Maybe someone else can give you advice on how to remove it if not wanted.

  edenworkshops 09:34 10 Jul 2012

When I use google webmaster tools, the page speed function doesn't work.

I checked out firebug and it seems to be legitimate software...so if I install the firebug thing does that mean I will be able to use the page speed function in GWMT?

Thank you


This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5T review: Hands-on

Illustrator Andrés Lozano on his improv line work, brazen use of colours & hand sketching

iPhone X review

Comment envoyer gratuitement des gros fichiers ?