Graphics Upgrade for a CROSSFIRE setup please

nrobbo 23:02 03 Jan 2008

Hi all thanks for looking at this post.im new to using forums etc but hope you will bare with me…yes I did make a few iccups in the 1st posting re the wrong terms used..i.e. sli/crossfire and ive amended the post accordingly I think. so Im looking for some ideas suggestions for an upgrade to the graphics part of my rig please.
Below you will find my set up as it is at the moment >>>>>

Intel Pentium D 3Ghz Processor Dual Core 2mb Cache
4 GB Ram DDR2 667MHz
2 x 36.7GB 10.000 RPM SATA H/DRIVES 36GB Western Digital Raptor in RAID Level 0 setup for windows only PARTITIONED 20GBsystem/50GBstorage
click here
2 x 250gb SATA western digital h/drives as storage only
Graphics card = NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT GV-NX78T256V-B PCI-EXPRESS…non crossfire card.
click here
Motherboard GA-G1975X…crossfire compatible.
click here
Thermaltake Water Cooled VB5001SNA Tai-Chi Super Midi Tower - Aluminium
click here
500W Power supply

The system was built for and still is used for photography/video editing etc. I just recently purchased a sony bravia KDL-40S2530 lcd TV and after borrowing a Xbox 360 was so impressed by the gaming + Xbox it is responsible for rekindling my gaming interest . But instead of buying an Xbox to reduce extra stuff under the TV, decided to link pc to my KDL-40S2530 LCD, via the correct video/audio cables. My intention is to use a 10mtr SVGA Ext Cable + stero extension cable…that part all works tried it with the short cables….graphics and sound all worked ok