Forgot how to insert Photobucket images

Furkin 11:25 09 Apr 2017

The title says it all.

I've done it before, but can't remember.

I want to post a question but I think it needs the images.

I already have them on P.B and copied the IMG code from their page.

I can't remember which bit/s I need to discard.

Twerp

rdave13 14:07 09 Apr 2017

Click on the direct link in PB. That will automatically copy the address. Click on the 'insert image ' icon above the reply box and paste it.

Furkin 17:34 09 Apr 2017

Cheers Dave,

I've never used the 'Direct' thing before.

I'm sure I used Img then discarded some of the code.

I've just tried the Direct thing, but it seems to take it to my actual account within PB. Luckily I'm a sad ole git with nowt to hide, so will post it.

Please see "Google front page anomaly"

Thanks for your usual help.

Baz

rdave13 17:41 09 Apr 2017

If you change the album to private in PB it will only allow the image you posted to bee seen.

rdave13 20:59 09 Apr 2017

Changing privacy settings in Photobucket - click here.

rdave13 21:18 09 Apr 2017

Just a post to show how you can get images in your post and show which icon to click to paste the direct link to. Same as posting a link really.

rdave13 21:26 09 Apr 2017

Privacy settings.

rdave13 21:33 09 Apr 2017

Now if you right click the image in the post and select 'copy image address' and paste it in a new tab it will be restricted to that image only. It will ask for log in details if you wish to see further images. Certainly handy as a photo can relay a lot of info where a problem is concerned.

Furkin 10:20 10 Apr 2017

Thanks guys, I have no idea whats happened to my machine (or me !!) Whenever I uploaded images, I just used IMG in PB, then discarded a couple of bits when it appeared in the post. I've played about with PB for Privacy, and Chrome Front Page settings. I still get the two icons at the bottom, but it does seem to come up with my preferred page,,,, for now.