forget network

  aksuzbero 09:12 27 Aug 2009
Locked

in vista when you find a router and type the network key and save it it always is saved.

but if i typed in a wrong key it will still connect with it automaticlly.
how do you make vista business forget a netowrk so i can type the key in again?

  ashleycardwell94 00:52 28 Aug 2009

you should have something called network profiles, just delete the profile and connect again using the correct kkey and vista will create another profile for the network, im not to sure how at the moment, i have gone back to xp, but i will try and find out for you.

  ashleycardwell94 00:50 09 Sep 2009

Did this work?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

11 best portfolio websites for designers and artists

Office for Mac buying guide: Price, Office 2017 rumours & new features

Comment désactiver les programmes qui s'exécutent au démarrage de Windows 10 ?