flying saucers-how to grid of

alval 17:36 18 Mar 2014

Have got flying saucers exploding across screen whilst on line. There is also what looks like two tents just below the tab line. A message then appears---press ctrl/alt and a -to quit/start game. What game and how did it get there? Is this a virus? I would value advice as to how to get rid of this. Thanks

lotvic 19:00 18 Mar 2014

Can you take a screenshot and put it on an image host site and then post a direct link to it for us to see if we can identify the online space game?

alval 07:45 19 Mar 2014

Lotvic thanks but I have no idea how to do what you suggest. I am a complete beginner at this stuff.

spuds 10:19 19 Mar 2014

What type of anti-virus or malware programs do you use and have on the computer, and are these updated or used on a regular basis?.

Have you also added any downloads or program additions recently. If so, what are they, and where from?.

lotvic 14:09 19 Mar 2014

How to take a screenshot, paste it into Paint program, click here When you have done that give it a name save it as a .jpg (make sure it is easy to find)

Decide which free image hosting website you want to use (google for one - I use Imageshack.com but there are plenty of others to choose from) Upload your screenshot .jpg and copy the Direct Link url web address that you will be given. Paste the Direct Link url into your post on here and then type 5 spaces before you type any more text (it will change to a 'click here' after you have clicked on 'Post'

Note: "type 5 spaces before you type any more text " this is because of the peculiarities of this forums formatting - if you don't type the spaces you end up with first word getting moved to the end of your post. We've learnt to live with it :))

tjmayor 06:38 13 May 2014