Facebook

  Ttesting 22:59 20 Mar 2010
Locked

In Facebook, I was clicking on the cross next to a picture on the right side. I didn't see the notice saying not to suggest this person as a friend. How can I go back on myself and change it as I did not mean to stop them from coming up as a suggestion that they might be a friend of mine in the future?

  Zorgalite 00:37 21 Mar 2010

Dont worry, I think its only temporary. I have done that lots of times and they still come back again. I think it only removes the particular suggestion from that screen (but i could be wrong). I'm sure someone will put us right.

  crosstrainer 07:09 21 Mar 2010

As you have not sent a friend request, just leave it.....Happens all the time, usually because the suggested person has mutual friends in common with you.

If you HAVE accepted a request from this person, go to your friends list, and click the little cross on the right hand side of the person in question. This will remove the request.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Alienware 17 R4 2017 review

These brilliant Lego posters show just what children's imaginations are capable of

Mac power user tips and hidden tricks

Comment réinitialiser votre PC, ordinateur portable ou tablette Windows ?