Excel formula needed

Willow12 14:35 12 Aug 2003

I am creating a fairly straightforward spreadsheet on Excel for a new treasury role that I have undertaken. I have sorted out my columns the way that I need them including some simple formulas i.e. =E2-D3+C3 for the balance sheet. The problem I have is that I am going to have a new Sheet for each month from August 2003 - July 2004. Is there a formula available which allows me to:-

1. Carry the balance from a previous sheet to the new one.

2. Import the Labels and Formulas from previous sheets to new ones as I don't want to create a brand new sheet from scratch (notwithstanding copy and paste) for each month if I don't need to.

I have already renamed 12 worksheets for the months of the year but as yet only have anything on August 2003.

I am very new to using Excel in this way having previously only used it as a simple chart with no formulas used at all!

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Willow12

Taff36 14:49 12 Aug 2003

A couple of tips:

Set up your first sheet with all your formulas and formatting. When you`re happy with that one simply copy it. (Right click the shhet tab and select MOVE OR COPY.) A duplicate sheet will appear - simply double click it to edit the name to MASTER & press ENTER KEY. Now you should have a blank sheet that you can copy again and rename to the months you want.

Carrying the balances is even easier. In the cell you are bringing forward your figures to type

= then using your mouse click the previous sheet tab, select the appropriate cell and press the ENTER KEY again. The formula will write itself and the figure from the previous sheet will appear.

Peverelli 14:58 12 Aug 2003