Email problem

alanstan 17:36 29 Nov 2006

Hi, could you please help me? I put a trial software into my pc, to get the trial I had to give my email address and since then I have been unindated with email`s as many as 3 a day,
I use Outlook Express and I have blocked the sender but I still get the email`s coming into my deleted box,
Is there a way of blcking them before they reach me?? I am still a bit of a novice so any help would be appreciated......

Technotiger 17:37 29 Nov 2006

Hi, what was the trial software?

alanstan 17:40 29 Nov 2006

Ashampoo

Technotiger 17:43 29 Nov 2006

Hmmm, Ashampoo is a recognised and well known genuine piece of software, I thought perhaps that the software might have been something dodgy. If you are using XP, perhaps a System Restore might fix - or - Run RegScrub, this should sort out any loose ends in your Registry.

click here

Kate B 17:53 29 Nov 2006

Three a day is hardly inundated! It's not a bad idea to have a webmail address that you use solely for signing up for things and which you don't collect from via a client such as Outlook Express. If you've blocked the sender, surely it's not a huge chore just to let them accumulate in the junk folder and empty it once in a while?

Enoch 18:32 29 Nov 2006

I have had a crazy situation with incoming spam. I went from a half a dozen a day to well over 150 per day, and half of these were not to MY email address but to [email protected]. I had got to the stage of considering changing my server as "mailwasher" and all other spam protection sites were losing the battle.