Easiest to use digital camera software.

curlylad 11:18 10 Dec 2004

I have just purchased a digital camera , I now wish to buy a digital camera software program that is simple , idiot proof and fail safe to understand , if of course such a program exists.
I have never used a digital camera before so as I said I need an easy to understand program but one where I can also edit images and reprint them from old scanned photos , I have some old family photos from the 40's and 50's that are scratched and battered , dog eared and torn , ripped and drawn on and in need of repair.Can any one out there suggest such a program bearing in mind I am not too bothered about the price my priorities are:-

1)Ease of use.

2)Results.

Thanks in anticipation.

Graham ® 11:22 10 Dec 2004

Look on your PC for PictureIt!Publishing program. Very easy for beginners, with good results.

Graham ® 11:27 10 Dec 2004

This is not a good example, first I could find, will give you some idea:

click here

Valen 11:31 10 Dec 2004

HI your camera should come with the software to put on your computer. I have a sony DSC W12 and all I done was put the drivers on to the pc from the cd that came with it and I use Microsoft own
Microsoft Digital Image Pro 9 to alter any pics from the camera. So therefore I never put the cameras own software on as the microsoft one is fine.
You should be able to do this with most camera software once you have downloaded the pics to your pc just choose the imaging software you have to alredy to open and alter them.
If you already have software of picture it or adobe or similar these will do the job. If you have XP it may find the camera when plugged in and ask you to load your cd that came with it to get the drivers etc but it is up to you if you also want to load the cameras own imaging software.

iscanut 11:38 10 Dec 2004