DVD Player HELP

hOpelessAX 03:09 27 Apr 2015

Honestly, I have no tech knowledge but I thought I'd try learn along the way as I figured I'd try to burn a DVD (on a DVD-RW disc) to play on my blu-ray Panasonic DMP-BD75 player. (I assume it's an Australian/Oceania model.)

I eventually figured out, by reading online and by looking at the damn thing that it supported Divx. So, I got the Divx converter which I discovered could also burn DVDs.

Doing that was a bit more succesful than my last attempts, as my DVD player could actually recognise there was a video there; title and all. So, feeling hopeful, I pressed play -- "this title cannot be played" I am ready to shoot the god forsaken thing. Can someone PLEASE tell me what the problem is and more importantly, how to fix it.

I'll add that after this I did more research and looked into an online manual I found for it. To my increasing frustration it said that "≥ DivX and MKV: Successive play is not possible." Though I also read that this could be region specific. ?? In the same manual it also said "Signal from PAL discs is output as PAL." Which I can get no meaning out of, but I know that I tried PAL and it didn't work.

;-; please help

lotvic 14:53 27 Apr 2015

Possibly the problem is you are using DVD-RW disc and your player does not like rewritable discs. Try a DVD-R disc

All Blu-ray players can play regular DVDs, there is no need to convert to DivX

What type is the video file you have that you want to burn to a DVD to play?

I use the free DVD Flick ClickHere to make video files into a regular DVD file and burn to a dvd-r with either ImgBurn or CDBurnerXP (all free programs)

I don't think any 'extras' toolbars etc come with them from filehippo site, but as with any Free Program - always do a custom install and untick/deselect any 'extras' and freebies/ toolbars etc.

lotvic 15:02 27 Apr 2015