Hi Am about to partition my D Drive using Fdisk tool. In Microsoft's guide it states:
"Have you backed up all of your important data? If not, back up your data before you proceed. When you run the fdisk command to create, delete, or change a partition, all of the data on that partition is permanently deleted.
Does that mean the whole D: disk is wiped, or just the part you are about to partition?