dialers?????

newgster 20:43 28 Jan 2006

hi all ive been reading through your posts over the past few hours and realised that this is where i need to post.....

im not a total noob i know enough to keep my comp clean and running nice but this has confused me!!!

i got a few dialers trying to connect to the internet and my McAfee firewall poped up and asked me about this strange attempt so i clicked block!!

ok i did a full system scan with McAfee Virus Scan and got nothing...Weird....so i did a scan wtih AdAware got a cupple of things but not much out of the ordinary and same with spybot....

so i descided to do an online scan with ...

click here

which ive heard is quite good and i got quite a few dialers showing up....

they were..
dialer.xd
dialer.ffk
dialer.xd
dialer.bai
dialer.ABR

and a few more which i didnt manage to write down before my comp restarted!!

any help would be great

thanks in advance

Gongoozler 20:58 28 Jan 2006

Try Antidialer click here

newgster 21:02 28 Jan 2006

ill give it a go now and post back...

thanks for the fast reply!!!

newgster 21:03 28 Jan 2006

static build or dynamic build???

which will be best or does it not matter??

newgster 21:22 28 Jan 2006

sod it thanks for your help Gongoozler

but im going to have to format my comp..
its going mad its taken ages for me to get back to this website and internet goin daft....really slow for my 2mb connection..
i just cant handle not being in control of my computer so format and set back up...!!!

thanks for your reply appreciate it..

Wuggy 22:26 28 Jan 2006

If you connect via broad band and your old 56K dial up modem is not connected to a phone socket then diallers can not do any harm whatsover.
To remove try running a2 from
click here

Bagsey 09:49 29 Jan 2006