delete a profile

  bpzoom 11:26 22 Jan 2011
Locked

When this XP Home system was set up some years ago it had one profile for me as the sole user. At an early stage because of problems the details of which are long forgotten, I created a new profile which I have been using ever since. The old profile still exists, so if by mistake that profile is chosen on boot up by another member of the household, the system as it was several years ago, with all the normal folders and programs etc which were then current is loaded. Would it be a problem now to delete that profile without upsetting the Windows system? I am just interested in tidying up the C: drive.Or do I leave well alone.

  bremner 11:50 22 Jan 2011

Control panel > Users and then delete the profle you do not want.

It will cause no problem.

  bpzoom 18:19 23 Jan 2011

Thank you, there was no problem!

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Best phone camera 2017

Stunning new film posters by Hattie Stewart, Joe Cruz & more

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

28 astuces pour profiter au mieux de votre iPhone