Creating a Playlist

muffin1947 10:37 16 Aug 2008

I have got a lot of music tracks on my hard drive and want to create a playlist in order to play them one after the other.I am sure I used to do this using media player but dont seem to have that facility now or maybe I am doing something wrong.Can someone advise.

Furkin 14:36 16 Aug 2008

Hi Muffin,
Although i'm pretty new to this (just saved my entire CD collection) to mp3 mode.
After reading your post I clicked on WMP & it opens up with the list of items saved.
All I did was drag any title across from the list to the Play List on the right,,,,, it started playing immediately,,,, even whilst I was adding toons to play.

hope this helps.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Incy dentally - do you know if can I copy my saved mp3 files back to (i assume) WAV files to play in normal CD players ?

Furkin,use db poweramp.Its free,you can batch or individually convert tracks to a wide variety of formats including wav.
click here

golfpro 15:06 16 Aug 2008

Muffin and Firkin. Go into media player/burn/copy. right click and choose want you what to do from the drop down menues.

six-h 15:15 16 Aug 2008

WMP!!
I have just re-installed my library from my old PC, and one compilation album refuses to "stay together", it seems to prefer to appear several times in the "Songs" view, showing the tracks grouped by artist, whilst other compilations list properly!!
How can I put it right?

Sorry to butt in, but you folks seem to know what's what!!

Batch 15:22 16 Aug 2008

I'm using WMP 10. In that if u hit F3 (or go to Tools, Search for Media Files), you can add tracks to your library. Then u can make any further bespoke playlists from within WMP.

WMP 11 maybe slightly differennt, but it will have the same functionality somewhere.

Batch 15:27 16 Aug 2008

six-h - I would guess that your problem is due to the content of the individual media files. WMP just follows the info. that is in the files (i.e. .wma, .mp3 files etc).