clicking ?

podlod 08:48 08 May 2010

Hi, After approx 2 hrs whilst on my pc I hear a repetitive clicking noise from my speakers for about 5 secs, then I am ok for another 4 or 5 minutes and it then repeats itself, although it is not very loud it tends to put me off of what I am doing, any ideas please?

birdface 09:22 08 May 2010

Not you pop up blocker is it.
Try tools pop up blocker settings.
Untick play a sound when pop up is blocked and see if it could be that.

podlod 10:08 08 May 2010

Hi buteman, I have looked but cannot see anything regarding a noise in conjunction with my pop ups?

birdface 10:30 08 May 2010

I was assuming you were using I/Explorer.
I know some folk have had a problem using AOl but it is music that they were getting and not clicking.
It does say play a sound on my pop up blocker.
Googled.
click here

Furkin 11:39 08 May 2010

,,, could it be the sound of the machine 'reading' routine ? Not being an expert I don't know what it's called,,,,, but if you have lights/LEDs on the machine, one is usually for Power On & the other flickers as the machine reads files,,,, and at other random times.

podlod 08:42 09 May 2010

Hi, I have tried reading routine and it is not that.
None of my pop-up-blockers are on.
My server is Orange.

Does this help at all, any more ideas ?

Furkin 09:39 09 May 2010

,,,, it could also be a simple thing like HDD or PSU clicking at times,,,,
Does it sound like a mechanical click (HDD, PSU, FAN etc) or actaully through the speakers as 'audio' click ?
I sometiumes get clicks as I move the roller wheel up/down on the mouse,,,, sometimes don't.
I sometimes get clicks with mouse button clicks,,,, sometimes don't.
Sorry can't be more help.

podlod 10:16 10 May 2010