Clearing Save as list

  collinsc 17:27 23 Apr 2008
Locked

When i save a document "save as" it shows all the previously and i assume most recently used locations, can i clear this at all?


Thanks

  Belatucadrus 12:06 24 Apr 2008

The default for most programs is to "Save as" in the last folder-location used to save a document when that particular program was used. I'm not aware of any generic way of changing it, though some programs may permit the selection of a save location in their options setting. Which particular program is causing you a problem ?

  collinsc 16:51 24 Apr 2008

Thanks for answer. When i save a pic from the net.
Its no biggie... i just wondered if it was possible

  Sea Urchin 19:12 24 Apr 2008

If you save this page that your reading now by clicking the File menu > Save As you will be offered a Save Webpage box with the location to Save In - in my case My Documents. Already showing in the box are all the other documents you have saved - you can only clear those by deleting the documents, which I assume you would not want to do.

  collinsc 20:40 24 Apr 2008

cheers.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 5 review

See the work of famous artists playing with toys

iPad Pro 10.5in (2017) review

Comment faire une capture d’écran sur un Mac ?