changed workgroup name

  Mr White 09:40 12 Mar 2005
Locked

When using my laptop to connect to a network i made the mistake of changing the workgroup name to enable me to see the other pc's but I didnt create a login and when the laptop restarted i am unable to login using my existing login account.

Does anybody know how I can recover this??

  Forum Editor 11:10 12 Mar 2005

as other PCs on the network before you'll be able to see them - as you discovered.

I'm not quite sure what you mean by "I didnt create a login" - usernames and passwords on a Windows network are allocated by the system administrator. Is this your own network? I'm probably getting the wrong end of this stick, but I'm a bit confused by what you say - perhaps you could try explaining the whole thing in more detail?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

Photoshop CC 2018 released with new Curvature Pen and better brush tools

Camera tips to take better iPhone photos

Les meilleures applications de covoiturage 2017