Can u help me answer a few practice exam questions

Thomo1 11:16 25 Mar 2006

I find the best way to revise for exams is to practice loads of questions.

i am studying for the CompTia A+ Technicains Certifications and have papers of previous years exams, am however stuck on a few and cant find any info on google quickly enough.

Can you help me plz.

Q1. A type of data transmission in which a single medium (wire) can carry several channels at one time is called:

A. Cable TV
B. Baseband
C. A Telephone Line
D. Broadband

Q2. A PC has a SCSI controller installed in a system configured for mixed mode with 6 devices attached. Two of the devices are LVD, the other 4 are SE. What will happen?

A. The devices cannot be used because they use different connectors.
B. The 2 LVD devices will be damaged
C. The 2 LVD devices will not be seen by the SE controller.
D. The 2 LVD devices will default to SE mode.

Q3. Which type of networking technology can provide symetric bandwidth over a copper wire pair at limited distances?

A. ATM
B. ADSL
C. FDDI
D. SONET

Q4. Which test checks the transmitter and reciever of a local modem?

A. Data Parity
B. Analog Loop Back
C. Local Digital Loop Back
D. Remote Digital Loop Back

Q5. Which components are designed to be conveniently replaced by a service technician?

A. SMDs
B. FRUs
C. FESs
D. DEMs

Q6. Which Wireless network architecture is a way of connecting a single hub site to many end user locations?

A. Point to MultiPoint
B. Point to Point
C. Cellular
D. Mesh

And this last for for me is controversial because 2 answers fit the question.

Q7. The A+ Certified Technicain is asked to install a device that requires USB 2.0 in a desktop system. The system only supports USB 1.1. What should the tecnicain do?

A. Advise the client that the USB device does not work with this system
B. Install the USB device and see if it will work
C. Install the USB 2.0 controller in an open PCI slot and install the USB device to use one of the three USB ports