Can anyone suggest me a good B&W Laser Printer

Fahad 16:05 19 Jun 2007

Hi, I am a University Student and looking for a good economical (compact) printer that suites a University student needs. Running cost should be low but at the same time Total prints/Toner should be quite reasonable. There are so many brands available in the market and I know HP ushers the list (if I am not wrong) but HP also has so many models. I am confused in deciding which printer to buy. I will soon be printing my desertation. So please suggest me a good printer.
I have also read reviews about Lexmark E120n and Lexmark E323. Both have good reviews.
Can anyone tell me which one is better (from their experience).

thanks

ambra4 16:31 19 Jun 2007

have the e120n work very good, small foot print

start up cartridge print about 500 sheets

replacement cartridge will print 2000 sheets

do not take on replace cartridge notice as cartridge still have over 50% of toner just remove and shake

only replace once print quality start to come light

In stalled over 1 year and had no problems

install software before installing usb cable

You will need to buy a usb cable ( All printers DO NOT COME WITH A CABLE) 10foot is the better buy as you put the printer in the best place

anchor 16:36 19 Jun 2007

The Samsung is the one to go for. Good price too.

click here

Sorry, no knowledge of Lexmark. I bought a Samsung previously on the recommendation of forum members; never regretted it.

ambra4 16:38 19 Jun 2007

Once you install printer and working tag usb port (PRINTER)if you move cable to a difference usb port printer will not work you will have to reinstall driver.

Hope this help

spuds 16:38 19 Jun 2007