Buiding my first PC, and i need plenty of help lol

SupectBasher 22:36 06 Jan 2009

Hi guys

Ive got a pretty old computer with a pentium 4 2.8 processor and its driving m crazy because it is so slow!

So I'm going to take the big step and build myself my first computer.

Well I've done plenty of reading up and am quite confident in doing the build but am getting more and more confussed about which components to buy.

I use my computer mostly for the internet, but also as a tv and do quite a lot of video streaming.

So my qestion to you guys is can you point me in the right sort of direction for motherboard, processor, graphics card, PSU and a good quality wireless pci card for my broadband.

I know im being cheek asking for litteally a whole spec design,but there are hundreds of each poduct and as a newbie I don't know where to start and don't want to make a way too powerfull and "expensive" PC for what I need.

Thanks for any help you can give me :)

hi, i built my 1st pc early last year and used the following as my spec:

Asus P5K mobo; Intel E6750; crucial ballistix 2x1gb 1066mhz DDR2; Samsung spinpoint HD501LJ 500gb; Asus 8800gt gpu; ocz gameXstream 600w; antec 900 case; arctic freezer pro; SATA dvd drive; SATA blu-ray drive

That was a year ago and I have overclocked (again for the first time) to 3ghz successfully and the only item I regret is the 'non' modular power unit, which Ive just upgraded to a coolermaster 650w modular one.

Hope this helps.

Desperate-Dan 07:55 07 Jan 2009

Try this click here

lol. 09:32 07 Jan 2009

You called?

Andsome 09:38 07 Jan 2009

I have just had a new computer built for me by our local shop. I can highly recommend ANTEC cases. They use rubber mounts inside to cut down vibration. There is a very full range to choose from. While you are at it, get a good sized external USB hard drive and dedicate it to regular ACRONIS back ups. No need to ever reinstall Windows then.

Ex plorer 09:53 07 Jan 2009

Try Here click here