I use access control on the homehub, however my boys know that if they simply reset the router, the access control settings are wiped. Since all of the other defaults remain they can then reconnect and browse deep into the night.
Does anyone know a way around this? Having access control when it is simply removed by a reset seems utterly pointless?
No, that wouldn't work but would also be difficult to maintain across six home computers. I'm not looking to limit content but to limit access to the younger ones who should be asleep! It seems a very poor implementation by BT that a) the settings apply every day (i'd like to limit access Mon - Thurs) but b) whatever you set is simply disabled by a reboot (which is as simple as pushing a button on the side of the router.