Auto renamed files in My Pictures

  Furkin 11:30 11 Mar 2013
Locked

Hi folks,

Another simple one,,,, for you guys anyway.

I have just spent hours saving images to My Pictures.

I used names and numbers to save them by.

I just went to INSERT them into a Word page, when up popped a message. I didn’t recognise or read it – just deleted it.

I then noticed that all the saved images have the same name/number, and are numbered (in brackets).

It’s completely UN done what I’ve spent hours doing.

Before I start it all again, can I revert them back to my names ?

Cheers all

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Fujitsu Lifebook P727 laptop review

Converse draws on iconic heritage for a fresh brand identity

Mac power user tips and hidden tricks

Comment lancer Windows 10 en mode sans ├ęchec ?