anyone on freeserve /orange/ wanadoo;info for u

p;3 20:52 06 Apr 2007

seems there is a huge problem with freeserve/wannadoo/orange at present ; orange are apparently dismissing/denying or whatever any problems but servers seem to be off line or playing up big time; various threads I am following elsewhere and here are asking if OE should be reinstalled or repaired; that apparently will not resolve the issue , which seems to be a server issue and NOT the email client ; if you are on any of them you may have had an e mail on your server which you really cannot download as you cannot get OE to log into your server;

a comment on the orange help site says they MIGHT be trying to sort this by after the long week end

I will duplicate this in the absolute beginners section too

laurie53 08:50 07 Apr 2007

This is being sent on an Orange connection, and I had no problems last night either

Laurie

p;3 09:25 07 Apr 2007

how are you doing your mailing etc at present; ?

Belatucadrus 10:36 07 Apr 2007

I'm not having any problems at the moment, but that reaction from the Orange helpline is all too familiar. They get a load of unqualified staff who look at a screen, if the little indicator is green they immediately assume everything at their end is OK, you have no idea what you're talking about and tell you you're PC is faulty. Usually if you can get past the call centre and talk to one of the technical guys/girls you have a much better chance of getting a sensible response.

p;3 19:18 13 Apr 2007

this issue seems to be ongoing, for those who may be having problems:))

amonra 20:02 13 Apr 2007