Any Tech guys pls help :(

Pugamall 13:23 02 Oct 2008

Hi newbie here as you will no doubt tell,
I have a problem and have trawled the internet with nothing really helping me out,
I'm hoping this is the right place,
I upgraded my very tired old amd powerd machine it was very olad and was only about 1.3ghz,and had got hold of an IBM ThinkCentre M50 8187 I think it is,Which was being thrown out !! at work,so I transferd psu and motherboard to my case,and have been using it happily for a year or so,as it is a much faster 2.8 pent 4 and I have been able to upgrade ram to 4gb,with a decent graphics card its turned out to be a great machine,and I have been turned away from consoles to my PC.
Anyway now I have got into pc's I decided to gett a better case with more room and better looks,so I have a brand new Raidmax ninja case,
My problem is the connections needed (power switch,reset switch,front usb port,hard drive status indicator and even audio ports,are different from IBMs connections,and I can find nowhere that will show me how to make the connections
I guess I was silly to think it would all be a standard connection fit,or maybee that a ready built pc from a main munufacture would use different plugs and terminals,a newbie mistake
is there anyway to the best of your knowlage I can find a way to find what pins I need to connect to make the verious things work correctly,I have pics of the board and the lenovo site tells me info about the original set up:-
Product: ThinkCentre M50 8187-Y2J

Original description: Based on 8187-CTO: Intel Pentium 4 2.8GHz (1MB), 533MHz FSB, 512MB, 40GB 7200RPM IDE HDD, PCI Desktop (4x4), Intel Extreme Graphics 2, 16x DVD-ROM, Intel Gigabit Ethernet, POV, Custom DOS License

I would really really appreciate some help if any one can throw any idieas at me,I work in the motor trade,so know a little about wiring and circuits,but this is on a lot smaller scale than any circuits we use

if you need any more info I'l find what I can