Any Computer Musicians on here?

Green 1 02:07 02 May 2008

I have an Alesis Quadraverb GT and wish to put some patches I bought, I have put a Sysex dump tool on my computer and have a MIDI adapter yet when I import the patches to the Sysex and then try to dump them to my Quad they do not go, I am at a loss and not very techie with these things but have followed the instructions given to me, please can any body help me to get these patches onto my Quadraverb. Many thanks for any help you can give me.

Technotiger 08:06 02 May 2008

Hi, if you sign-in to Alesis Chat you might have more success. I am not a musician of any sort, so can't personally help you.

click here

brundle 13:15 02 May 2008

What format are the patches in? On what medium, or just downloaded?

Green 1 02:05 03 May 2008

Many thanks for the replies, I went to the Alesis forum and they seem to be outdated a bit.
Brundle, I am not sure what the format of the patches is, they were emailed to me and the one that updates the Quadraverb just has GT and a number after it, the patches change the sounds on the Quad but as I say they just won`t go from my computer to the Quad, my MIDI lights up but the light that says it is dumping the patch does not, the MIDI is brand new and my computer is only about a year old, I`m on XP, SP2, I am at a loss as to what to do, anyway, many thanks for your replies but if you think of any way to help me I would be grateful.

brundle 15:19 03 May 2008

What Sys-Ex program are you using - does it accept SysEx transfers from the Quadraverb, and can you send those back without errors? From looking at a few sites related to the quad, the files ought to end .ssx, single `patches` should be 156 bytes each.

Green 1 01:09 04 May 2008