Xbox 360

crosstrainer 20:18 29 Jul 2009

Sorry for starting another thread, but being a complete newbie ti this I do need a bit of help :))

Have so far:

Unpacked, and read through the instruction manuals.

My next door neighbors teenage son then came in, went through all the menus at a speed I can only describe as Light x 2

In essence, he registered, the machine then asked me what kind of games I enjoyed. Being somewhat distracted by the dogs and his Mother I gave him an overview.

I appear to be downloading Race driver GRId, Battlestations Midway, And various others.

He seems to think that starting off with Resident Evil Would be A learning curve.

I have a head set, wireless etc.etc.

It's connected to HDMI1 Seems fine but would like a mic. check if anyone is around.

Impressive bit of kit, but must admit, not something I have ever owned.. And they do seem to have come a long way since the old Cartridge game things (hangs head, it was the last one I had)

Any help most appreciated.

crosstrainer 23:32 29 Jul 2009

The last couple of hours playing pool! (I know sounds boring) But it's good to get used to the controller with.

Have Demos of a couple of racing games, but am rubbish at playing them...I WILL learn.

Have not even unwrapped Resident Evil yet, as I have a feeling I need to get better with the control set first.

I have 2 wireless control pads, and (a warning would have been nice) they are force feedback :))

Guess you all knew that and kept me in the dark:))

Currently downloading a "Sam saves the world game" Seems best to keep it simple for the time being, although I may buy the racing game later....

It could be a long night!!

dagnammit 10:56 30 Jul 2009

"I have a head set, wireless etc.etc.

It's connected to HDMI1 Seems fine but would like a mic. check if anyone is around."

Isn't the mic built into the headset? On our 60gb pro it is.

"I have 2 wireless control pads, and (a warning would have been nice) they are force feedback :))