Sky Satellite System Warranty Cover

Nero6 14:25 21 Jul 2007

Does anyone know anything about Digital Satellite Warranty Cover Ltd. of Liverpool

Stuartli 16:57 21 Jul 2007

If it's this one you mean, avoid like the plague:

click here

Also:

click here

DavidR1 13:12 24 Aug 2007

Hi glad i saw this thread!

i have been bombarded with telephone calls from this and Digital Satelite Cover!

Luckily i work in the financial services industry and alarm bells rang immediately!

these people appear to be offering something that is a regulated service.

After speaking to teh FSA they said send all paperwork to them about this company and they will investigate.

a) they are not authorised to hold money (taking you money is an illegal activity!)
b) how is the cover going to be paid for in the event of a claim. again another authorised activity.

when contacted by this company i mentioned to this to them and they were not sure if it was insurance they were offering or a warranty!

Initially they said it was an insurance. i said to them if that is the case then you must be regulated by the FSA. They dont even know who the FSA are!!

They are also obliged to confirm their complaints procedure and how this will be resolved.

they do not.

in additon the bit that gave this away is the following:

a) i could have printed this off my comouter at home . the quality is appalling
b) checking companies house on Digial Satellite cover. they do not exist. check on google earth and zoom into the address it is actially a mailbox etc... facility. ie it is a forwarding service!
c) checking on Digital Satelite Warranty Cover. Now they do have a companies house number, interstingly it only opened last year and they has as you may have guessed lodged no accounts with them. Again an illegal activity.