Movies on a Palm TX

Taurus 18:51 19 Jan 2008

Hello everyone, I'm not sure if this is the correct forum for such a question, but I am having terrible trouble getting videos to play on my Palm TX. I have installed an up to date player on the Palm (MMPlayer)and reduced the files to as little as 16mb in size and the to correct resolution, but despite converting to many different formats including AVI, DivX and Mpeg4 I just get a message saying the file is 'to large or of an incompatible format'. Can anyone help? Even pointing me in the direction of an article or similar would be appreciated.

Dave

puma22 20:41 20 Jan 2008

Hi,
I've been trying to fathom this all day!

Here is a thread and it seems that it is possible
click here

I'm new to this, but it seems that the first thing to do is to get your DVD into the correct format. I'm currently trying with this click here
I use clone DVD to backup my DVDs and it works a treat, so am trying the mobile version to convert to the TX. There is a 21 day free trial (You also need to download ANYDVD, so isnt cheap). I dont have an SD card large enough so wont be able to report back on progress until it arrives via ebyer's cheapest delivery option. As soon as I have, I'll post back.

If you manage to get the TX to play video would really appreciate a post on it.

Good luck

Taurus 20:33 21 Jan 2008

Many thanks puma22, sorry for the delay in responding. I will keep trying and if I have any luck I will post here. The thread looks promising though, I will follow that up. It does look asthough the player that is discussed there is discontinued, but I will keep trying.

Dave

Demora 17:40 22 Jan 2008

This is one area I haven't bothered with on my T/X.

But I'm going to give it a go after reading this thread.

Thanks for reminding me I have this functionality.

D

Taurus 20:43 22 Jan 2008

Demora, if you have any luck please post back so that puma22 and I can benefit, cheers.

Demora 10:19 23 Jan 2008