Adobe CS3 issue with Photoshop

Tubah 02:31 11 Sep 2008

This is my first post. Hope this is the appropriate forum. I am excited to have just acquired Adobe CS3. I had what appeared to be a successful install on my HP laptop running Vista Ultimate. All is well with the exception of Photo Shop. The applet opens but when it tries to load twain files, I get failure message.

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Photoshop.exe
Application Version: 10.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4601eae8
Fault Module Name: lxbftwds.ds
Fault Module Version: 3.107.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 45df4e02
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00004da2
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160

Can anyone decipher this for me? I am not very technically versed. The photo shop piece was the most important part of the suite for me. is there hope? Neither HP, Adobe, nor MS has been of any help. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

ventanas 11:03 11 Sep 2008

click here

click here

click here

A number of issues with CS3 installations and Vista. As I remember from when it first came to light the advice from Adobe was to reformat your hard drive and make sure that CS3 is the first application installed to the clean system. Not very satisfactory, and its exactly what has stopped me from moving up from CS2, which installs to Vista and works fine, despite what Adobe might say.

hssutton 18:43 11 Sep 2008

"A number of issues with CS3 installations and Vista. As I remember from when it first came to light the advice from Adobe was to reformat your hard drive and make sure that CS3 is the first application installed to the clean system. Not very satisfactory, and its exactly what has stopped me from moving up from CS2, which installs to Vista and works fine, despite what Adobe might say."