What is the right laptop for me?

Supertrouper 21:28 30 Dec 2008

My current laptop, a HP Pavilion, although fantastic when I bought it seems to now not cover all my requirements.

I am no computer expert so gig, ram, processors etc. are quite confusing to me. The hard drive on the laptop I currently have is 95% full (after advised de fragmentations etc.), and I have nothing I am able to delete. I believe the space on this laptop is 2GB although I may be wrong (sorry!) Another problem with this laptop is the games I play run quite slow.

To get to the point, I am looking for a new laptop, I would like it to run fast with enough space on my hard drive for me not to worry it will fill. I would also like the laptop to have a good graphics card so that it is able to play current games, if this is possible! I have no standing budget although past the 750 mark would be slightly extravagant.

I would appreciate your help upon what laptop would be best for me, thank you!

tullie 21:33 30 Dec 2008

What are the specs on your current machine?

Supertrouper 21:41 30 Dec 2008

Oh I'm sorry, I don't know! How would I find that out?

It is a HP Pavilion Entertainment laptop

curofone 21:48 30 Dec 2008

If you go to your desktop and right click on my computer and then press the propties option at the bottom it should list in there what processor and how much ram you have. If you then close that screen and go back to your desktop and double click on my computer you should see your hard drive listed again right click on it and press properties and it will tell you how big your hard drive is.

By the way have you got any preference on things like screen size? if you want a big screen laptop click here# for a bargin of a machine but not that pratical if you want a laptop that is actually portable.

Supertrouper 21:56 30 Dec 2008

Core 2 Duo 2 GHz, (I presume this is processor) 3 GB of RAM

Then in my hard drive it says capacity 55.9GB

curofone 22:19 30 Dec 2008