Time computers - disgraceful!!!

Jomi 13:05 08 Aug 2003

Just an update, If you want to read the entire saga click here

After ringing Time computers yet again today, I was told that since I've been using the pc for over 3 months there is nothing they can do!!!!! What I should have done was to resolve the problem right away!!!! Unbelievable, what a disgusting way to treat customers.

The is surely no question now of a mistake, the simple fact is that I have been mislead, I have paid good money for something I didn't want, I have been kept dangling for months and now told it's all my fault, what a disgrace.

john-232317 13:43 08 Aug 2003

I cant believe you would agree to a 500 quid upgrade, either over the phone or over the counter, without some sort of paperwork ?

Why didn,t you buy a new system for another few quid ?

Kitz E Kat 13:54 08 Aug 2003

Read your entire saga,took awhile!!!!
So the way it looks to me is ,,, fob you off for 3 months, and then tell you its to late,that's the bottom line as i read it.

Gotta be a law against that sort of thing...

Good news travels fast..... Bad news news travels faster.....

I have a word to describe your treatment,, FE would not like it ...

Dont let it go..
Good Luck
Kitz E

Jester2K II 14:06 08 Aug 2003

Do we really need another thread on this???

Jomi 15:15 08 Aug 2003

Yes

medicine hat 15:22 08 Aug 2003

I always like to read another thread about Time. Reminds me of the mid 90s - the last time I had anything to do with them

madPentium 18:44 08 Aug 2003

Well, having read the threads, I'm stuck for words and I can't believe the slack response from TIME. Mind you, word soon gets round from customers and if I mention the name TIME to anyone, they simply laugh. It isnt the customer thats to blame for that. If TIME want some advice, I would say brush up on customer communications. They want you to nurse them through problems, not treat them like idiots.