perils of talk talk??

six-h 16:41 20 Feb 2007

I've seen sooo many bad postings re the above, but am encouraged by Stuartli's comments which seem both fair and balanced. Would I be naive to entrust my first foray into the internet on the basis of his praise?
Are there any "Getout" clauses if the experience is truly abysmal??

Zero G 17:45 20 Feb 2007

It's very interesting all these posts on Talk talk.
After their feature on BBC Watchdog the CEO - Charles Dunstone stated that customer service & the way they ran TT would get better.
Seems something is still going wrong, no surprise that they are one of the most compained about ISP's with Watchdog.

Forum Editor 18:57 20 Feb 2007

on the standard of TalkTalk's service, because I have no personal experience of it. The answer to your question is 'yes'.

If the service you receive does not meet the standards advertised then you may terminate your contract. That isn't to say you can opt out at the first sign of a glitch - most providers have those from time to time - but if there's a persistent problem, and TalkTalk haven't resolved it within a reasonable time you can call it a day without penalty.

tried 19:02 20 Feb 2007

hi 6-h Ive been on the talk 3 int package for 8 months now, wify on the phone 2/3 hours a day anytime me on the comp.@ 3.9 so far! at £20 a month its saving me a fortune! one word of warning dont rely on there help line for help I think its in outer mongolia they do there best but I garentee it will wind you up

howard64 19:10 20 Feb 2007

I have been on with them since middle of November having been promised to be on by the end of August. Since being on it has never failed and it is saving me £25 per month. The line speed is only 2MB although my son in law further from the same exchange is still with BT and has 8MB. Their customer service is useless but they are now advertising a 30 day trial. If you do not already have broadband you could be on in less than 2 weeks.

terryf 20:58 20 Feb 2007