Opinions wanted on this system & seller (please)

darkster 13:16 27 Jan 2007

Hi all,
After a long journey of trying to decide on my next PC, I have seen this that really seems to fit the bill; click here
I would be very grateful if you guys could give me your opinions on the spec of this system and also the seller - Novatech. I can't seem to find anyone that has a bad word to say about them! Is this really the case and does anyone actually have one of these systems or similar?
Thanks in advance.

stylehurst 13:24 27 Jan 2007

I can't comment on the system specification, as my newest system from Novatechis now nearly 2 years old. However, I can assure you that Novatech is as good as the reports on this forum. I have been using them for nearly 15 years.

Joe R 13:29 27 Jan 2007

darkster,

for this price the system will do whatever you want.

As for Novatech, I personally have used them for a number of years, and most people in the forum will also highly recommend them. click here

Totally-braindead 14:12 27 Jan 2007

Its a very good system from a supplier that has always served me well. I've had hundreds of parts from them over the years and 2 PCs, barebones units, the last was perhaps 2 years ago and both are still going strong.
Their after sales service is excellent far better than you will see for many companies. I wouldn't hesitate to buy one.

the lo 14:54 27 Jan 2007

I've had this same system for a week or so with xp pre-installed; works fine straight out of the box, no problems to report as yet.

Europa 15:01 27 Jan 2007

I have bought the Isys Max 6400 three weeks ago, I had a good experience with Novatech and the PC is working well except for a little problem I have with IE which probably has more to do with some settings, other than that it had worked very well and straight out of the box.