NOCHEX - users beware!

Pine Man 16:41 06 Jul 2006

NOCHEX is one of the newer payment methods used for online shopping and it isn't them that are necessarily at fault BUT my credit card company(Morgan Stanley/Mastercard) automatically treat all NOCHEX transactions as a cash transaction and charge interest on the full amount of the transaction involved.

I found an item of interest added to my statement this month and when I queried it with my card company they explained what had happened and gave me a refund but only because I had noticed it.

From what my card company told me they certainly don't appear to be the only ones doing it so beware, if you use NOCHEX always check your credit card statement carefully for interest charges that may have been added.

SG Atlantis® 16:52 06 Jul 2006

duplicate click here

Jackcoms 17:06 06 Jul 2006

In fact it's a triplicated thread. It's also in Absolute Beginners

Pine Man - do NOT post the same thread in various Forums. It only serves to annoy members and will not get you a faster answer.

Pine Man 18:52 06 Jul 2006

You have missed the point completely.

I deliberately posted the thread on all forums so that as many people as possible got the information.

It was NOT to solicit replies but to inform.

I have made my feelings known to the FE.

Forum Editor 18:54 06 Jul 2006

Nochex have been in business since 1999, and have been handling online transactions since 2001. There's nothing unusual about the way they handle the transactions, and what your card company does is a matter for you to discuss with them.

Please don't post the same thread in different forum areas - I've deleted your other two threads.

spuds 19:04 06 Jul 2006