need help choosing android phone please

sunnystaines 11:53 06 Sep 2010

we are a complete novice when it comes to mobile phones.

but like the idea of free unlimited internet and sat nav, may save us buying a net book.

two questions need help with please

1] go for 02 or Orange.

2] the HTC desire hand set or the samsung galaxy S.

any pros and cons in reply two these questions would be helpful.

JoeC 12:39 06 Sep 2010

click here

I already have an HTC mobile phone and it has always felt sturdier than others I have had such as Nokia and Samsung Tocco. This feeling of sturdiness carried over to when I tried both the HTC Desire and Samsung Galaxy S in the shop. I did end up plumping for the the Samsung Galaxy S. If you get over the fact that it feels a little flimsier, it is an absolutely superb phone. I think that the Desire was once voted the worlds most desireable phone (was it here I read that?) I can assure you that you would not be disappointed with either, just that I went for the Samsung (slightly bigger screen).

Picklefactory 13:10 06 Sep 2010

.... from an old beat up SE K800i to a shiny new HTC Desire. In general I'm very happy with it, but there are some issues that disappoint me.
Firstly, re your network qustion, I was previously on Virgin for the past 4 years, who (I think) share the T Mobile network, and I was very happy with coverage, signal strength etc. I couldn't get a suitable deal with Virgin, so migrated to Orange. I now do not receive anything like as good a signal (Regular missed calls etc), but whether that is Orange or the Desire,or both I don't know. It's not terrible, just not as good as I was used to.