HyperOS slashes prices

a member 10:06 18 May 2006

Hyper OS has this week lowered their prices in a bid (I believe) to attract overseas buyers.
HyperOS have perhaps not made a big impact with most PC owners , for a number of reasons, price has allways been a stumbling block , and to the novice it can look complicated and scary, but the most recent release , just a week ago is the easiest to use yet . I hope i wont be braking any rules by posting the HyperOS website address click here
I have been using thier products for over 3 years now and have allways been a fan , I could not imagine using a pc without it .
I would urge the pc magazines to review this latest offering , as in my oppinion its a truly wonderful piece of kit.
I would like to point out that i do not work for HyperOS and have nothing to gain from this post.

shunter02 12:27 18 May 2006

Good to see Hyper OS have dropped their prices they do do good software and the price has always been the sticking point!

Diemmess 13:42 18 May 2006

Can only hope this produces the result they hope for.
Guessing... the new price is about 40% of the old? I was too embarrassed to keep a record.

It was always too expensive really, and not easy to understand with very little help available except through an independant forum click here
The manual used to be, perhaps still is the least useful of any I've seen

BUT - that said...

I have used it because of its ablility to backup and restore in very fast time...
To run several different versions and duplicated Windows OS in partitions on the same HD.
Thrown in with the software is PQMagic.

I have never felt the need to use Hyperdrive, mainly because I seem to stay free of malware and don't need this ultimate protection.

Nice to know there are a few of us on this forum who use HyperOs. Now that it is value for money, maybe others will try it.

a member 15:29 18 May 2006