Help needed in calibrating a MSP tablet

Dunnroamin 14:12 12 Feb 2017

I used a Trust tablet for years, but no longer have the table space for a separate tablet and computer/monitor or even a laptop.

I'm not a pro artist, just an 81 y.o. who needs mental stimulus.

After much sifting through reviews and Youtube videos, I purchased the Wacom MSP.

On startup I have, with some difficulty, got through the various username and password requirements (although I'm now wondering if I should have kept the same UN and PW for everything).

My main difficulty arose in choosing the various calibrations, including PEN, FUNCTIONS and TOUCH RING. I wonder, would it make more sense to click on the DEFAULT button (at least until I become more proficient).

My next question is: As the OS is Win 10. is this viewable onscreen in the same form as it would be on an ordinary pc, i.e. with desktop shortcuts and a program list which includes My Pictures, My Documents, Control Panel etc., and switchable back to the Wacom functions.

I would like to install Photoshop elements 2, as I have used this for a long time on a large desktop tower pc and Trust tablet. I would have to either download it or buy the CD. I don't know if PS elements 2 is compatible with Win 10, if it can be used on W 10, how does one load a CD into a device that doesn't have a disc tray.

In the absence of a User manual or PDF, folks like me (on the wrong side of 80) do have a bit of trouble threading their way through the minefield of digital jargon and setup procedures.

I had great hopes that I would find what I needed on Youtube, but the videos mostly concentrated on the MSP specifications or how great it was to draw and paint on, with no mention of how a beginner could deal with the basics. Hoping that someone may be able to give me a few hints and tips, thanks in advance.

Smudge120 15:28 13 Feb 2017